Accredited (3rd Cycle) by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.64 on four point scale at ‘A++’ Grade

An ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified University

Anti-Ragging Committee (Year 2020-21)


Ragging in any forms a punishable offence in accordance with the “UGC REGULATION ON CURBING THE MENACE OF RAGGING IN HIGHER EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS 2009 and committing this act of indiscipline shall result in – PUNISHMENT UNDER THE PROVISION OF ANY PENAL LAW FOR THE TIME BEING IN FORCE.

Sr. No. Member Name Designation Phone No Email Address
1 To be nominated and headed by the Head of the Institution Dr. J. S. Bhawalkar Dean and Chairman 9766545431
2 (a) Representatives of Police Administration Mr. Milind Waghmare Senior P.I., P.S. Pimpri 9511999960
Mr. Bhojraj Misal P.I. (Crime), P.S. Pimpri 9594776363
(b) Representatives of Civil Administration Mr. Shivajirao Kamble Ex M.P. 9422647579
(c) Representative of Local Media Mr. Mayur Kemse Manager, Lokmat, Pimpri 9850304097
3 Representatives of Non Govt. Orgnization involved in Youth activities Adv. Dr. Ruby Pritipal Chhatwal Social Activist 9422526508
4 Zonal Officer, H-Zone, P.C.M.C. Mr. Abhijit Harale Zonal Officer 8805441650
5 Representatives of Faculty Members Dr. P. Vatsalaswamy Director Academics 9850116519
Dr. H. G. Deshpande Chief Warden Hostels 942203366
Dr. Dinesh Patel Warden Boys' Hostels 9764038804
Dr. (Col) Suri Tripta Warden Girls Hostels 7249683872
Dr. Vaishali Dhat Warden Girls Hostels 9922737501
Dr. A. B. Sapate Member Secretary 9225632392
6 Representatives of Parents of UG Students Mr. Phate Rahul Parent of UG student 9922408188
Mr. Shreekrishna Buty Parent of UG student 9422106229
7 Representatives of Undergraduate Students Mr. Jagtap Ram Suresh UG Student: First Year 9511875077
Ms. Kirti Chandela UG Student: First Year 8595613827
Mr. Gaurav Rawat UG Student: 6th Semester 8800147171
Ms. Aditi Sharma UG Student: 6th Semester 8288026066
8 Representatives of Postgraduate Students Dr.Sudeep David PG Student 8096301326
Dr.Khushi Jain PG Student 9617845001
9 Representatives of Non-Teaching Staff Shri. Barkat B.Mujawar Director Vigilance & Security, DPU 9689770777
Dr. Shilpa A. Bellore Manager HR & Admin 9096301326
Mrs. S. A. Palekar In charge Student Section 9657966228
Mr. Mayur Kshirsagar Student Section 9767861439
Mr. Swapnil Sonje Hostel Co-ordinator 9987922635
Mr. N. P. Choudhari Rector, Boys Hostel 9960463974
Mrs. Vijaya Darekar Rector, Girls Hostel 9860961671
* Appointed by Deputy Commissioner of Police, Crime Branch, Pune City Vide letter No. Nil Dated 08/04/2011

Anti-Ragging Squad (Year 2020-21)

Sr. No. Name Designation Phone No. Email Address
1 Dr. A.B. Sapate (Professor, Forensic Medicine) Officer Incharge 9225632392
2 Dr. Umesh More (Professor, Biochemistry) Member 9422314399
3 Dr. Vaishali V. Dhat (Professor, Biochemistry) Member 9922737501
4 Dr. Prashant Khuje (Professor, Physiology) Member 8390360859
5 Mr. N. P. Choudhari (Rector, Boys Hostel) Member 9960463974 020-27805162
6 Mrs.Vijaya Darekar (Rector, Girls Hostel) Member 9860961671 020-27805646

Hostel Committee

Sr. No. Members Designation Contact No. Email-Id
1 Dr. H. G. Deshpande
Professor & Head
Department of OBGY
Chief Warden, Boys Hostel 9422033600
2 Mr. Sunil Date
COO & Head-HR
Warden, Boys Hostel 9881098075
3 Dr. Vaishali Dhat
Department of Biochemistry
Warden, Girls Hostel 9922737501
4 Mrs. Vijaya Darekar Girls Hostel Rector 9860961671 ---
5 Mr. N. Chaudhari Boys Hostel Rector 9960463974

Hostel Authorities

Dr. Pravin Arora with Mr. Sunil Date, COO & Head HR Warden (Male) 9881098075
Dr. Alok Gangurde with Dr. Sudeep David (P.G. Student (Medical College) - -
Dr. Saily Kiwalkar with Dr. Khushi Jain (P.G. Student (Medical College) - -

Vigilance Team (Boys Hostel)

Sr. No. Name of student Department Mobile No.
1 Dr. Umesh More Biochemistry 9422314399
2 Dr. Shailesh Meshram Pulmonary Medicine 9823096022
3 Dr. Prashant Khuje Physiology 8390360859

Vigilance Team (Girls Hostel)

Sr. No. Name of student Department Mobile No.
1 Dr. Diggikar Pradnya Medicine 9420169778
2 Dr. Vaishali V. Dhat Biochemistry 9922737501
3 Dr. Shilaja Mane Pediatrics 9822595553
4 Dr. Supriya Thakur Radiology 9595353661
5 Ms. Shrita Choudhari ENT 9552336965

Web Design & Development: Software Cell, Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

Last Updated On: 28/01/2022

Copyrights. All rights reserved.